RSS

A Note from Mike

04 Jul

Dear CRANK fans:

As you may have guessed, this story is at its end. It is not, by any means, over. I have enjoyed the experience over this past year and I do intend to continue it soon since there is much more to tell.

Crank? I couldn’t say if he enjoyed it or not, because at this moment, he is hunched over a keyboard on the floor, alternating between chords and a frayed notebook of lyrics. If it’s not music-speak, he wouldn’t hear a sound.

He’s focused like that. Between writing new music for Inertia Stand and learning everything there is to know about vampires, he’s barely been sleeping. He insists. I don’t know everything there is to know, but he’s been absorbing my knowledge and skill, and he’s been plying Dragon for info every chance he gets.

I suspect Crandall will lose interest in this blog for the sake of mastering his unwanted skills as a Blood Hunter. Don’t worry, I won’t. In a way, it’s been surreal. I’m still so deep in the closet I can’t see the bedroom light, and yet, it’s been cathartic to tell someone. You all don’t seem real to me, and perhaps that is the best way to go about this. I confess to a shadow of a priest standing in for God, and then I confess to faceless electrons on the internet. Crandall will correct that when he surfaces for food, but I admit I don’t know an electron from whatever makes the computer work and I’m okay with that. Give me my drums, my band, and my… boyfriend. I’m good. I’m happy. I will be back, and very soon.

Sincerely,
Mike Vranken

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 4, 2010 in informational, Mike

 

One response to “A Note from Mike

  1. Hermes

    July 23, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    Just discovered this site. Wow, damned good stuff. Feel like I showed up to a party just as the cops bust it up and everyone is now going home. Please continue with it! And now I have something to do at work today playing catch up.

    btw found the blog thru googling the quote ” For death begins with life’s first breath And life begins at touch of deat.” Just thought that may be of interest.

    Cheers.

     

Leave a Reply

 
