RSS

Love Creed

04 Dec

“You don’t think it’s possible?”

Mike took a moment to consider his reply. “What, exactly, do you plan to do to bend her to your will,” he asked.

“Are you jealous?” Crandall dropped his fork on his plate and turned his whole body to study Mike.

Staring at the beer bottle he rolled between his palms, Mike’s only response was a half-hearted shrug.

“I’m not going to fuck her.”

Mike glanced up. The expression on his face made Crandall wonder if Mike was surprised he’d seen through his silence, or if it truly hadn’t been on his mind. After a long hesitation where Crandall finally understood the saying about seeing the wheels turning in someone’s brain, Mike said, “I’m not jealous.”

Crandall snorted. “Yeah fucking right.”

“C’mon, man.” Mike leaned forward to set the empty bottle on the table. “I know you like women too. It’s fine if you need to… you know.”

“Fuck one?” He watched Mike cringe and suspected the drummer didn’t know his reaction showed so clearly. “I’m not interested in fucking her, Mike. I’m interested in getting the fucking Fangs off my fucking back.” Each time he said fucking he put more emphasis on the word.

“Alright,” Mike said. “I get it.”

“Do you?”

“Yeah.” Mike stood and walked into the kitchen. He returned with two more beers. After handing Crandall one, he sat down and let his head fall back against the sofa. He started when Crandall threw a leg over his, straddling his lap. “Hey,” Mike said softly, a small smile gracing his lips.

“Shut up.” Crandall grabbed a handful of Mike’s hair at the base of his heck and tugged just enough to focus his attention.

“Don’t,” Mike said. “C,mon.” He pulled at Crandall’s wrist, but Crandall only tightened his grip.

“How long’s it been?” Crandall asked.

“What’s been?” Mike winced and relaxed his grip. When he did Crandall did the same, but didn’t let go entirely.

“How long have we been fucking?”

“Not long enough.”

“I can wait.”

Mike sighed. He moved his hands to Crandall’s waist, tugging at the towel that seemed impossibly snug. Why couldn’t it fall off when Crandall moved? “I dunno…four months?”

“You just told me you’ve been fantasizing about me all along, and you don’t know how long we’ve actually been going at it?”

Mike chuckled. The towel came away in his fingers, but before he could enjoy the view Crandall tightened his hold, tipping his head back. “What’s your point, Crank?” Mike asked. He didn’t mind a little hair pulling during foreplay, but the look on Crandall’s face was not lust.

“I haven’t done more than look at another girl since we first kissed. My sex drive is a hundred times higher, and you never disappoint me. I don’t need a girl. I don’t want a girl. Any girl. And,” — his fingers loosened until the tips caressed Mike’s neck – “Even if I did want a girl, it would not be her. She’s fucking annoying and she bites.”

“Beryl was annoying–” Mike bit off his sentence, but not soon enough; Crandall’s fisted tightened in his hair again.

“I liked my dick in her mouth. I like my dick in your mouth a hell of a lot more.”

Mike licked his lips and tried to look down Crandall’s body, but Crandall refused to loosen his grip. “I like your dick in my mouth too,” Mike whispered in that husky voice that told Crandall the time for talk was over. Mike’s mind checked out so blood could be redirected elsewhere.

“Focus, Mike,” Crandall said sharply.

Mike’s gaze snapped up to meet Crandall’s.

“I’m trying to tell you. I don’t want anyone else. Ever. You’re so much more than a great fuck.” He sucked in a breath and held it a moment. “You’re more than I thought I needed. Fucking bastard. I’d say get tested and ditch the condoms, but shit, it’s just cleaner.”

“I love you too,” Mike said, the huskiness replaced by a serious stare.

“Yeah,” Crandall said. He loosened his grip and leaned forward to steal a quick kiss. “Love you too, you moron. Now don’t ever doubt it again.”

_________________________

Up Next: In Motion

_________________________

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 4, 2011 in Crandall, Love & Lust, Nica, Relationships

 

2 responses to “Love Creed

  1. Alanna Coca (@AlannaCoca)

    December 4, 2011 at 6:15 pm

    “You’re more than I thought I needed. Fucking bastard”

    So much of Crandall in this line lol. Love this 🙂

     
  2. christel42

    December 28, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    That was the most romantic thing Crandall’s ever said?! And with such eloquence! 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
